ASC9330

Staff

Michael Hibbert

Position:
Headteacher

mike.hibbert@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I regard educating children as a calling and am passionate about improving the life chances of children. I believe that Edenhurst is a model of how school should be for all children and am exceptionally proud to...

Read More

David Barber

Position:
Deputy Head

Name: David Barber Position: Deputy Head School Email: david.barber@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   It’s a cliched thing to say, but I became a teacher because I wanted to ‘make a difference’ and help people. At the age of 35 I...

Read More

Liz Hodgkinson

Position:
Head of EYFS and Pre-Prep

Name: Elizabeth Hodgkinson Position: Head of EYFS and Pre-Prep, Reception Teacher School Email: liz.hodgkinson@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   Having studied in York and qualifying to become a teacher, my first teaching job was in Stoke- on-Trent, teaching Reception. I then...

Read More

Julie Heyhoe-Kirkbride

Position:
Designated Safeguarding Lead

Name: Julie Heyhoe-Kirkbride Position: Form 2 class teacher, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Eco and Forest Schools coordinator julie.heyhoe@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally   In 1995 I chose to leave my career as a photographer in the Royal Air Force and study Sport...

Read More

Liz Whitmore

Position:
Nursery Manager

liz.whitmore@edenhurst.co.uk  Me professionally: I qualified as a Nursery Nurse in 2001 and moved to Edenhurst in 2005 when the new Nursery opened. I have worked in the Baby Room and Explorers Room before moving into the Toddler Room for 13...

Read More

Rachel Pugh

Position:
Nursery Deputy Manager

rachel.pugh@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: After leaving school I worked at Josiah Wedgwood’s and studied one day a week for my NVQ in Business Administration. My own children came shortly afterwards which helped with my decision to choose a career in childcare....

Read More

Alyson Copestake

Position:
Nursery Deputy Manager

alyson.copestake@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I have worked with children for over 20 years in a variety of settings from schools to nurseries and everything else in between. I have worked at Edenhurst since February 2006 firstly as a nursery nurse, before...

Read More

Ursula Bridgett

Position:
Finance Administrator

Name: Ursula Bridgett Position: Finance Administrator School Email: finance@edenhurst.co.uk    Me professionally:   I have been in various roles of accounting and purchasing since I left school in 1984, predominantly working at a shopfitting company for 24 years.  I joined...

Read More

Clair Wardle

Position:
School Secretary and Admissions Officer

Name: Clair Wardle Position: Office Manager/Admissions Officer School Email: clair.wardle@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   Upon leaving school I joined Keele University on a YTS scheme as a Secretarial Assistant in the Department of Academic Affairs.  I later moved to the...

Read More

Lorna Tootell

Position:
School Receptionist

Hannah Knight

Position:
Teacher (Prep 4)

Name: Hannah Knight  Position: Prep 4 Teacher School Email: hannah.knight@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   It sounds cliche, but I have genuinely always wanted to be a teacher. Right from the age of 7, where I played ‘teacher’ in my bedroom....

Read More

Susannah Bennett

Position:
Teacher (Prep 6)

Name: Susannah Bennett Position: Prep 6 Class Teacher & English Teacher School Email: susannah.bennett@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I started my teaching career at age 5 in front of a very cuddly class of teddy bears, but it wasn’t until 2010 that...

Read More

Hannah Turner

Position:
Teacher (Prep 3)

Name: Hannah Turner Position: Prep 3 Teacher School Email: hannah.turner@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: After completing my PGCE at Keele University in 2018, I took up a temporary position for 2 terms at Edenhurst in January 2019 – it is a privilege...

Read More

Catherine Bartholomew

Position:
Teacher (Form 1)

Name: Catherine Bartholomew Position: Form 1 Teacher School Email: catherine.bartholomew@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   After receiving a B.A. (Hons) in Education with Psychology from the University of Wales, Cardiff, I trained to be a teacher at Cambridge University and qualified...

Read More

Babitah Hibbert

Position:
Teacher (ICT & P.E.)

Name: Babitah Hibbert Position: Head of IT School Email: @edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   Teaching IT to children is the best job in the world. I feel very fortunate that I am able to teach from the very youngest in...

Read More

Julie Nash

Position:
Teacher (Science)

Name: Julie Nash Position: Head of Science School Email: julie.nash@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   After qualifying as a Medical Biochemist from Surrey University I worked as an analytical scientist at St. George’s Hospital in London, before spending 12 years working...

Read More

Adam Beasley

Position:
Teacher (ICT & P.E.)

Clare Priest

Position:
Teacher of Languages

  Name: Clare Priest Position: Teacher of French, Spanish and Latin School Email: @edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   After graduating from Keele University in 2004, I worked in a number of different sectors before moving abroad for 2 years. When...

Read More

Sandra Jones

Position:
Teacher (Music)

Name: Sandra Jones Position: Director of Music School Email: sandra.jones@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   Music has played a huge part of my life from a very early age. I always knew I wanted a career in music. After completing my...

Read More

Hannah Twigge

Position:
Teacher (Art and Design Technology)

Christine Long

Position:
Learning Support Co-ordinator

Name: Christine Long Position: SENCo School Email:christine.long @edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   I graduated from Madeley College (linked to Keele University and now sadly demolished) with a Bachelor of Education Degree in Physical Education and General Studies.      Me...

Read More

Jill Lawton

Position:
Learning Support Staff

Name: Jill Lawton Position: Reception Teaching Assistant School Email: jill.lawton @edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   I worked for 7 years in the banking and finance business. I finished working to raise my 2 daughters. When they started their education I...

Read More

Angela Braxton

Position:
Learning Support Staff

Name: Angela Braxton Position: Teaching Assistant (Reception) School Email: angela.braxton@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:     I worked for 10 years at Wedgwood Pottery as a gilder which I thoroughly enjoyed, I left to have my 2 children. When they started...

Read More

Karen Weetman

Position:
Learning Support Staff

Name: Karen Weetman Position: Prep 3 Teaching Assistant School Email: karen.weetman @edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   I gained my NNEB qualification in1994 and then went on to become Deputy Manager of a Private Nursery on the university campus in Crewe....

Read More

Paige Whitmore

Position:
PE and Art Teacher

Name: Paige Whitmore Position: PE Teacher  School Email: paige.whitmore@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: From a very young age I have always wanted to be a teacher or an astronaut (although going to space seems a hassle, so teacher it is).  I joined...

Read More

Sophie Carroll

Position:
Learning Support Staff

Name: Sophie Carroll Position: Form 1 Teaching Assistant School Email: sophie.carroll@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   From a very young age, I was always very adamant that I wanted to pursue a career working with children. I decided that college was...

Read More

Jane Machin

Position:
Learning Support Staff

Anita Staton

Position:
Lab Technician

Name: Anita Staton Position: Science lab technician and support School Email: anita.staton@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   I have been a first aider and lab technician at Edenhurst for the last 30 plus years. Before starting at Edenhurst I started off...

Read More

Ellie Jankowski

Position:
Nursery Room Supervisor

ellie.jankowski@edenhurst.co.uk  Me professionally: I qualified as a nursery nurse in 2010 and moved to Edenhurst in 2012. I originally started off working in the Explorers room, then moved on to Little Learners for four years. I was promoted to Baby...

Read More

Lauran Waddington

Position:
Nursery Room Supervisor

lauran.waddington@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I qualified my NVQ level 3 in 2009 and began working at a different private school. I then discovered Edenhurst in 2018 and have never looked back. I am qualified to teach yoga and have loved introducing...

Read More

Kathryn Ahmad

Position:
Nursery Room Supervisor

kathryn.ahmad@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: After leaving school, I went to Cauldon College to do my Diploma in Childcare and Education. I left in 2006 and since then I have worked in 3 Nurseries, my last one for 8 years. I have...

Read More

Lynne Goodwin

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

lynne.goodwin@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I qualified with my NNEB in 1984 and after a short time as a nanny, I started work at Edenhurst soon afterwards. I have worked in Reception and the Nursery class in the school and then moved...

Read More

Sue Lakin

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

sue.lakin@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I qualified with an NVQ Level 3 in Playwork in 2002 and followed this with an NVQ Level 3 in Early Years Care and Education in 2003. I previously worked in a local after school club before...

Read More

Sarah Hulme

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

sarah.hulme@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: After high school, I went onto college where I completed a Working with Babies childcare course, after which I went on to qualify as a NNEB. I joined Edenhurst Nursery in October 2007 starting in the Explorers...

Read More

Kyle Mann

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

kyle.mann@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I qualified from my BTEC Level 3 Children’s Play, Learning and Development course in 2016 and have since worked in 4 different nurseries after starting my employment at Edenhurst in 2020. I am currently a student at...

Read More

Sue Snow

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

Jane Morris

Position:
Deputy Room Supervisor

jane.morris@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I have worked with various age ranges from 3 months to 11 years. In my previous setting I was the deputy manager of the nursery. I have worked at Edenhurst since December 2013 firstly working in the...

Read More

Sue Adams

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

susan.adams@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: l qualified with my NVQ Level 3 in 2005 and I have worked with children aged 3 to 11 years for many years. I started at Edenhurst in 2015 in the Early Learners for a year and...

Read More

Jessica Blundred

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

jessica.blundred@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I qualified with a BTEC Level 3 National Diploma in Children’s Care, Learning and Development in June 2015. I started at Edenhurst in 2015, starting in the Toddler Room and then moving to the Explorer Room in...

Read More

Demi-Elle Khetia

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

demi.khetia@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I completed a Level 3 BTEC National Diploma in Children’s Care, Learning and Development in 2015 and have since taken on a further childcare course with the Open University. I have worked at Edenhurst since then and...

Read More

Karen Bradley

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

karen.bradley@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally:  I have worked in the education and care environment for all of my life.  I began my career working as a Nursery Nurse,  I was then promoted to Deputy and then worked in many different nurseries developing...

Read More

Laura Field

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

laura.field@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I spent five years studying childcare, babies – year 5 primary placements and volunteering. I qualified in 2014 with a BTEC in Childcare, my last placement was Edenhurst where I had worked as supply staff during the...

Read More

Sarah Walley

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

Jillie Turvey

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

jill.turvey@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I started working with children in out of school care and the mobile creche service for Fife childcare strategy working in lots of different settings. In 2009 I moved to Shrewsbury and worked as a schools youth...

Read More

Jade Parry

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

Bethany Palmer

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

bethany.palmer@edenhurst.co.uk  Me professionally: I qualified as a nursery nurse  in 2014 and worked at a previous nursery for 3 years in a very busy baby room! I moved to Edenhurst looking for new challenges and experiences and this is exactly...

Read More

Stacy Rowley

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

stacy.rowley @edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I began working with children in 2016  when I passed my Level 2 childcare course. I then completed my Level 3 childcare apprenticeship in September 2018 where I continued working in a  2-3 years room. I...

Read More

Annie Turner

Position:
Nursery Apprentice

annie.turner@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I started at Edenhurst in 2019 in the Explorer’s Room as a Level 2 Apprentice. Towards the end of my first year I moved to the Baby room and in May 2020, I qualified in my Level...

Read More

Sarah Powell

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

sarah.powell@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I gained my Cache level 3 in Childcare at college and then progressed on to university where I graduated with my Foundation Degree in Education.  I utilise these qualifications in my daily work with the children in...

Read More

Emily Keay

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

emily.keay@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: In 2016, I went to university in Sheffield to study a BA Honours degree in Primary Education and achieved Qualified Teacher Status in 2019. During this time, I completed many placements across Key Stages 1 and 2...

Read More

Anisa Asim Amjad

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

anisa.asim-amjad@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I have been working with children for the past 14 years. I completed my BA Honours in early years education studies in 2008. I have lived most of my life in Birmingham where I had various roles...

Read More

Leanne Pullan

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

leanne.pullan@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I have been caring for children for the last 11 years from newborn upwards. I have worked in hospitals, special education schools, nurseries and children centres. I started at Edenhurst in February 2020 in the toddler room. ...

Read More

Hayley Parsons

Position:
Nursery Practitioner

hayley.parsons@edenhurst.co.uk Me professionally: I have worked with children from the age of 3month-11years. I have been a qualified Nursery Nurse for 11 years. At my previous nursery I was the deputy manager and room leader of the baby room. I...

Read More

Michelle Fox

Position:
Nursery Cook/ Practitioner

Name: Michelle Fox Position: Nursery cook, Nursery Nurse School Email: michelle.fox@edenhurst.co.uk   Me professionally:   I started work at 16 working in the pottery industry and left when my 1st set of twins came along in December 1987. They were...

Read More

Melissa Townson

Position:
School Catering Manager

Amanda Lambert

Position:
School Catering Assistant

Why Edenhurst?

Why Edenhurst?